You are on the Blog Article page

Menu ☰ Call ☎

The History Of Doctor Who....

The History Of Doctor Who.... Header Image

Doctor Who is a British science fiction television programme produced by the BBC it debuted in 1963 and ran until its cancelation in 1989 although a tv movie was produced in 1996 it didn’t make its return until 2005. The series follows an alien called The Doctor who flees his home planet of Gallifrey in his TARDIS to the planet Earth where he fights monsters and ancient enemies while being accompanied by humans that act as his companies. The Doctor is a Time Lord he can’t die he can only regenerate, there has been 13 actors to portray The Doctor and they are William Hartnell(1963-1966), Patrick Troughton(1966-1969), Jon Pertwee(1970-1974), Tom Baker(1974-1981), Peter Davidson(1981-1984), Colin Baker(1984-1986), Sylvester McCoy(1986-1989:1996), Paul McGann(1996), The Late John Hurt(2013), Christopher Eccleston(2005), David Tennant(2005-2010), Matt Smith(2010-2013) and Peter Capaldi(2013-2017). No female as ever portrayed The Doctor until Jodie Whittacker(2017-?) was announced in the 2017 Christmas Special.

Article written by Christopher Parry and Matthew Knight